You’ve added a new pupil, now let’s look at how the process of signing up appears to your pupils.
New pupils will receive a message inviting them to create their own account.
If you selected to send your terms and conditions, this is where they’ll be provided for students to read and agree to.
Next, pupils will be prompted to fill in some details, including their driving licence number, and a profile picture. These will sync to your pupils profile in GoRoadie Pro.
Your pupil also gets access to the GoRoadie pupil app, which works similarly to GoRoadie Pro.
On the GoRoadie app home screen, pupils can easily see their next lesson and their latest feedback & progress.
The full breakdown of their progress can be viewed in the progress tab, and pupils will receive an email notification when you provide a new lesson review or share notes.
Pupils can view all their upcoming lessons to stay on track, and will also receive two lesson reminder notifications—one before your cancellation window expires, and another the day before the lesson—at which point, pupils are provided with Lesson Check-In and can update their COVID-19 risk assessment, if requested.
Payment history helps pupils stay on top of their finances, and syncs with their lesson history to clearly mark what lessons have been paid for, and what lessons are still awaiting payment.